Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Please wait.
You will be logged in immediately.
Language:

ARNO GmbH

General | General Information

General Information

Company name ARNO GmbH

Company website arno-online.com

Number of employees < 250

Reporting year 2020

Indicator set GRI SRS    

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information No

Contact
Management Representative and Inhouse Consultant
Corinna Geltenbort

Daimlerstr. 10
72649 Wolfschlugen
Germany

07022 5001-46
c.geltenbort@arno-online.com

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

ARNO stages brands at the point of sale worldwide.

We are one of the leading companies in Europe for the three-dimensional design of brands at the point of sale. Family-owned and family-run by the third generation, we have built up extensive industry and functional expertise over the past 85 years, which enables us to work successfully with companies from all sectors internationally. For us, there are no standard concepts. We develop bespoke solutions based on close partnerships with our customers, suppliers and service providers.

As a medium-sized company, we are a full-service provider, offering everything from design to installation, from displays and shop-in-shop solutions to complete interactive solutions from a single source. In addition to economic goals, ecological and social aspects are natural components of product development. We combine the ideas of our customers with our own ideas and visions, always keeping in mind to generate added value for our customers and their customers with visually convincing, sustainable and economically sensible display solutions. We focus on creating a remarkable brand identity and creating unique worlds of experience that are convincing within the retail environment. Successful brand and retail companies around the world rely on our know-how to successfully position their brand at the point of sale.
 




ARNO Digital specialises in the installation and seamless integration of digital elements into shop concepts. Through the specific use of direct and indirect technologies, we ensure that design and technology go hand in hand and add value for consumers. Digital elements include monitors such as Stretched Screens, Mirror Screens and Touch Screens as well as technologies such as Scan and Control, Air Button, Air Swipe, haptic sensor technology and many more. Our ARNO Lift and Learn technology offers the possibility to present products interactively, to compare them with each other and to create a very special shopping experience for consumers. The products, which are equipped with sensors, can not only trigger the coloured LEDs of the presentation platform when they are lifted, but also a screen which then displays product-specific content. In addition to the haptic experience, customers receive additional digital information and product comparisons that reinforce their brand awareness and the purchase decision.

Since 2021, we have also specialised in the production of furniture for working from home surroundings. The furniture we develop are produced at our headquarters in Wolfschlugen, meet ergonomic requirements and are only recognisable as workstations when the furniture is opened. After the furniture has been closed, there is no longer any sign of a workplace. This allows a clear separation between working and living. Our "Woody" home office unit is completely sustainable, made of FSC-certified wood and water-based lacquers. All in all, we have created the optimal solution for employers and employees who value a positive, pleasant working environment and health.

In 2020, the ARNO Group was represented in 6 European countries. The total turnover in 2020 was EUR 26,8 million. At its main location in Germany, ARNO GmbH generated EUR 21,1 million.
 

 
Decisive for the success of our company are our approx. 200 employees, who dedicate themselves to their tasks with commitment and flexibility. Through their sustainable, proactive thinking and actions, they generate the optimum for our clients and our company every day, without losing sight of the environment and their social responsibility.

Additional remarks:

This sustainability report is intended to make our actions transparent. It is aimed at customers, employees, suppliers, authorities, politicians and all other target groups who are interested in our activities and at the same time want to be informed about our values, guidelines, principles and our actions.

In addition, the ARNO Sustainability Report represents our Communication on Progress to the United Nations Global Compact, which we joined in 2020.

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen (oder Ihrer E-Mailadresse) und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Bitte warten Sie.
Sie werden sofort eingeloggt.
Sprache:

ARNO GmbH

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname ARNO GmbH

Unternehmenswebsite arno-online.com

Anzahl Mitarbeiter < 250

Berichtsjahr 2020

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI SRS    

Berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Nein

Kontakt
Management Representative and Inhouse Consultant
Corinna Geltenbort

Daimlerstr. 10
72649 Wolfschlugen
Deutschland

07022 5001-46
c.geltenbort@arno-online.com

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

ARNO inszeniert weltweit Marken am Point of Sale.

Wir sind eines der führenden Unternehmen in Europa für die dreidimensionale Gestaltung von Marken am Point of Sale. In dritter Generation inhabergeführt, haben wir in den vergangenen 85 Jahren umfangreiche Branchen- und funktionale Expertise aufgebaut, die es uns ermöglicht, international mit Unternehmen aus allen Branchen erfolgreich zusammen zu arbeiten. Für uns gibt es keine Standardkonzepte. Wir entwickeln spezifische Lösungen auf Basis einer engen Partnerschaft mit unseren Kund:innen, Lieferant:innen und Dienstleister:innen.

Als mittelständisches Unternehmen konzipieren wir als Full-Service-Provider vom Design bis zur Installation, von Displays über Shop in Shop Lösungen bis zu interaktiven Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand. Neben ökonomischen Zielen sind ökologische und soziale Aspekte selbstverständliche Bestandteile bei der Produktentwicklung. Wir bündeln die Vorstellungen unserer Kund:innen mit unseren Ideen und Visionen, immer das Ziel vor Augen, mit optisch überzeugenden, nachhaltigen und wirtschaftlich sinnvollen Präsentationslösungen einen Mehrwert für unsere Kund:innen und die Käufer:innen der Marke zu generieren. So verleihen wir einer Marke, die ihr unverwechselbare Markenidentität und schaffen einzigartige Erlebniswelten, die im Handelsumfeld überzeugen. Weltweit greifen erfolgreiche Marken- und Handelsunternehmen auf unser Know-how zurück, um ihre Marke erfolgreich am POS zu platzieren.



ARNO Digital ist auf die Installation und nahtlose Integration digitaler Elemente in gestaltete Shopkonzepte spezialisiert. Durch den zielgerichteten Einsatz von direkten und indirekten Technologien stellen wir sicher, dass Design und Technik Hand in Hand gehen und den Endkonsument:innen zu einem Mehrwert verhelfen. Zu den digitalen Elementen gehören neben Monitoren wie Stretch Screens, Mirror Screens und Touch Screens auch Technologien wie Scan and Control, Air Button, Air Swipe, haptische Sensorik und viele weitere. Unsere ARNO Lift and Learn Technologie bietet die Möglichkeit, Produkte interaktiv zu präsentieren, miteinander zu vergleichen und für die Konsument:innen ein Einkaufserlebnis der besonderen Art zu schaffen. Die mit Sensoren ausgestattete Ware triggert beim Anheben nicht nur die farbigen LEDs der Präsentationsplattform, sondern auch einen Screen, welcher daraufhin produktspezifischen Content anzeigt. So erhalten Kund:innen neben dem haptischen Erlebnis digitale Zusatzinfos und Produktvergleiche, die deren Markenbewusstsein, aber auch die Kaufentscheidung festigen.

Seit 2021 sind wir zusätzlich auf die Herstellung von Homeoffice Möbeln spezialisiert. Die von uns entwickelten Modelle werden in unserem Stammhaus in Wolfschlugen produziert, erfüllen die ergonomischen Anforderungen und sind erst nach dem Öffnen des Möbels als Homeoffice Arbeitsplatz erkennbar. Nach dem Schließen des Möbels deutet nichts mehr auf eine Arbeitsstätte hin. Dadurch ist eine klare Trennung zwischen Arbeitsplatz und Wohnraum möglich. Vollkommen nachhaltig ist unsere Homeoffice Unit "Woody", die aus FSC zertifizierten Holz und wasserbasierten Lacken hergestellt wird. Alles in allem haben wir hier die optimale Lösung für Arbeitgeber:innen und Arbeitnehmer:innen geschaffen, die Wert auf eine positive, angenehme Arbeitsumgebung und die Gesundheit legen.

2020 war die ARNO Group in 6 europäischen Ländern vertreten. Der Gesamtumsatz im Jahr 2020 betrug 26,8 Millionen EUR. Am Hauptstandort in Deutschland erwirtschaftete die ARNO GmbH 21,1 Millionen EUR.
 
Ausschlaggebend für den Erfolg unseres Unternehmens sind unsere ca. 200 Mitarbeiter:innen, die sich mit Engagement und Flexibilität ihren Aufgaben widmen. Durch ihr nachhaltiges, proaktives Denken und Handeln generieren sie tagtäglich das Optimum für unsere Auftraggeber:innen und unser Unternehmen, ohne dabei die Umwelt und ihre soziale Verantwortung aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Ergänzende Anmerkungen:

Dieser Nachhaltigkeitsbericht soll unser Handeln transparent machen. Er richtet sich an Kund:innen, Mitarbeiter:innen, Lieferant:innen, Behörden, die Politik und alle anderen Zielgruppen, die sich für unser Tun interessieren und gleichzeitig über unsere Wertvorstellungen, Leitlinien, Grundsätze und unser Handeln informiert sein wollen.

Daneben stellt der ARNO Nachhaltigkeitsbericht unseren Fortschrittbericht (Communication on Progress) an den United Nations Global Compact, dem wir in 2020 beigetreten sind, dar.