Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Please wait.
You will be logged in immediately.
Language:

ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG

General | General Information

General Information

Company name ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG

Company website www.cr-aldinord.com

Number of employees 5000 - 50.000

Reporting year 2017

Indicator set GRI SRS    

3rd party assurance Yes, by Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Flottmeyer • Steghaus + Partner

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information No

Contact
ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG

Sarah Mager

Eckenbergstraße 16A
45307 Essen
Germany

+49(0)201 /8593 -190
sarah.mager@aldi-nord.de

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

ALDI North is an internationally successful discounter. We provide broad groups of consumers with more than 69,000 ALDI employees in nine countries with high-quality products at consistently low prices. On average, we carry some 1,600 products from 70 product groups at a store, which marks an increase of 10 per cent compared to 2016. The standard range is complemented by alternating promotional products, which we began offering three times a week starting in 2017. They include products such as textiles and footwear, electronics, household items, DIY and garden products. Online services, such as travel, photo, music or mobile communication services, as well as flower delivery, are also offered under the ALDI brand in various countries. Since 2017, they have included online games and e-books as well. The heart of our product range is provided by the ALDI North Group’s own brands, which make up 86 per cent of the offerings on average. Selected brand-name products complete the product range. We are providing our customers with an ever greater selection of healthier and more sustainable products.
 
The ALDI North Group is represented in nine European countries with companies as independent legal entities. In Germany, the ALDI North Group as a group of subsidiaries is comprised of legally independent regional companies, in each case with the legal form of a GmbH & Co. KG, which means that the managing directors of the independent regional companies have equal status in casting votes at regular board meetings. ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG is engaged by these regional companies to provide various services. This company is also the licensor of the ALDI brand for the legally independent foreign companies of the ALDI North Group operating in the ALDI North Group countries. This arrangement ensures a uniform market profile.

Additional remarks:

Since 2015, the ALDI North Group has published a comprehensive sustainability report every two years. Our Sustainability Report 2017 consists of two main elements: traditional reporting subject matter and appealing stories. The Management, Key topics and Data & standards overview pages serve as the starting point for diving into the issues covered by the report, where we give an account of where we stand with regard to sustainability and what we hope to achieve in future. Readers also have the option of downloading this information as a compact PDF.  

The publisher of the report is ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG, Essen (hereinafter referred to as ALDI Buying). The shareholders of ALDI Buying are specifically ALDI GmbH & Co. KG limited partnerships which form a group of equal subsidiaries in Germany. The foreign ALDI companies are licensees of ALDI Buying. These legally independent companies form the ALDI North Group, which is the subject of the report. Deviations in individual performance indicators or content are indicated as necessary. ALDI Luxembourg is supplied by the Purchasing and the Logistics departments of ALDI Belgium. ALDI Belgium and ALDI Luxembourg are legally independent companies, which are regularly displayed in combined form in the report for reasons of simplicity.

Selected content and performance indicators for the year 2017 were the subject of an assurance engagement by the independent audit firm Flottmeyer • Steghaus + Partner. They are identified by the check mark. Certification of the review of this report is available for download. Retroactive changes to figures with respect to previous reports are noted accordingly.  

The legally independent companies of the ALDI North Group are not obliged to report under the CSR-RUG. Therefore the statement of compliance is not to implement the CSR-RUG legal requirements.    

Please use the following links for further information:

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen (oder Ihrer E-Mailadresse) und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Bitte warten Sie.
Sie werden sofort eingeloggt.
Sprache:

ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG

Unternehmenswebsite www.cr-aldinord.com

Anzahl Mitarbeiter 5.000 - 50.000

Berichtsjahr 2017

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI SRS    

Prüfung durch Dritte Ja, durch Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Flottmeyer • Steghaus + Partner

Berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Nein

Kontakt
ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG

Sarah Mager

Eckenbergstraße 16A
45307 Essen
Deutschland

+49(0)201 /8593 -190
sarah.mager@aldi-nord.de

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

ALDI Nord ist ein international erfolgreicher Discounter. Wir versorgen in neun Ländern mit mehr als 69.000 ALDI Mitarbeitern breite Verbraucherschichten mit qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten zu dauerhaft günstigen Preisen. Rund 1.600 Produkte aus 70 Warengruppen führen wir im Durchschnitt in einer Filiale – ein Plus von zehn Prozent gegenüber 2016. Hinzu kommen seit 2017 bis zu dreimal wöchentlich wechselnde Aktionsartikel; darunter Produkte aus den Bereichen Textilien und Schuhe, Elektronik, Haushalt, Heimwerkerbedarf oder Garten. In verschiedenen Ländern werden unter der Marke ALDI zudem Onlinedienstleistungen wie Reisen, Foto-, Musik- und Mobilfunkservices oder der Versand von Blumen angeboten, seit 2017 auch Onlinegames und E-Books. Die Basis unseres Sortiments bilden die ALDI Nord Eigenmarken mit durchschnittlich 86 Prozent; ausgewählte Markenartikel runden das Angebot ab. Unseren Kunden bieten wir eine immer größere Auswahl an nachhaltigeren und gesünderen Produkten.  

Die Unternehmensgruppe ALDI Nord ist in neun europäischen Ländern mit rechtlich selbstständigen Unternehmen vertreten: In Deutschland besteht die Unternehmensgruppe ALDI Nord als Gleichordnungskonzern aus rechtlich selbstständigen Regionalgesellschaften, jeweils in der Rechtsform einer GmbH & Co. KG, das heißt, die Geschäftsführer der selbstständigen Regionalgesellschaften stimmen sich gleichberechtigt in Geschäftsführersitzungen ab. Die ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG erbringt im Auftrag dieser Regionalgesellschaften diverse Dienstleistungen. Für die rechtlich selbstständigen ausländischen ALDI Gesellschaften in den ALDI Nord Ländern ist sie Lizenzgeberin der Marke ALDI. So sichert sie einen einheitlichen Marktauftritt.

Ergänzende Anmerkungen:

Seit 2015 veröffentlicht die Unternehmensgruppe ALDI Nord alle zwei Jahre einen umfassenden Nachhaltigkeitsbericht. Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2017 besteht aus zwei Kernelementen: den klassischen Berichtsinhalten und ansprechenden Stories. Die Inhalte der Seiten „Management“, „Kernthemen“ und „Daten & Standards“ können auch als kompaktes PDF heruntergeladen werden. 

Herausgeberin des Berichts ist die ALDI Einkauf GmbH & Co. oHG, Essen (im Folgenden: ALDI Einkauf). Gesellschafter der ALDI Einkauf sind insbesondere die ALDI GmbH & Co. KGs, die in Deutschland einen Gleichordnungskonzern bilden. Die ausländischen ALDI Gesellschaften sind Lizenznehmer der ALDI Einkauf. Diese rechtlich selbstständigen Unternehmen bilden die Unternehmensgruppe ALDI Nord, die Gegenstand des Berichts ist. Abweichungen bei einzelnen Kennzahlen oder Inhalten werden entsprechend ausgewiesen. Der Einkauf von Ware für ALDI Luxemburg erfolgt über die insoweit beauftragte Einkaufs- und Logistikabteilung von ALDI Belgien. Bei ALDI Luxemburg und ALDI Belgien handelt es sich um rechtlich selbstständige Gesellschaften, die aus Gründen der Vereinfachung in diesem Bericht regelmäßig zusammengefasst dargestellt werden. 

Ausgewählte Inhalte und Kennzahlen für das Jahr 2017 wurden durch die unabhängige Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Flottmeyer • Steghaus + Partner einer betriebswirtschaftlichen Prüfung unterzogen. Sie sind entsprechend gekennzeichnet. Die Bescheinigung über die prüferische Durchsicht steht zum Download zur Verfügung. Rückwirkende Änderungen von Kennzahlen gegenüber vorherigen Berichten werden entsprechend ausgewiesen.

Die rechtlich selbstständigen Unternehmen der Unternehmensgruppe ALDI Nord sind nicht nach dem CSR-RUG berichtspflichtig. Die Entsprechenserklärung wird daher nicht zur Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Anforderungen des CSR-RUG genutzt. 

Weitere Informationen entnehmen Sie bitte folgenden Links: