Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Please wait.
You will be logged in immediately.
Language:

Arqum GmbH

General | General Information

General Information

Company name Arqum GmbH



Company website www.arqum.de

Number of employees < 250

Reporting year 2017

Indicator set GRI SRS    

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information No

Contact
Leonrodstr. 54
80636 München

Ellen Leibing

Leonrodstr. 54
80636 München
Germany

+49 89 1 21 09 94-0
+49 (0)89 1 21 09 94-9
arqum@arqum.de

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

 Arqum stands for work safety, quality and environmental management. We advise companies, municipalities and rural districts, as well as government agencies in Germany and abroad on their way to achieving a sustainable economy. To this end, we develop practical management concepts and innovative solutions in the areas of environmental and climate protection, sustainability, resource and energy efficiency, work safety, quality, and international cooperation. We are a leader in the development of operational management systems in the areas of environment, energy, health and safety, and quality. We are market leader for the resource efficiency programmes ECOPROFIT, ECOfit and sustainable economic activities supporting more than 2,800 organizations. We have prepared more than 400 companies for successful first-certification according to ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 50001, OHSAS 18001, OHRIS or EMAS. In addition, we support local authorities and companies in the areas of sustainability strategy & management, mobility management, sustainable supply chain management as well as material efficiency and circular economy. With the help of our consulting activities, our customers saved over 543,951 tons of CO2 in 2016.
Arqum GmbH was founded in 1998 and our field of activity and range of services has since been continually developed. By now, we advise our customers through an interdisciplinary team of around 50 staff and provide first-class professional services and a project management concept that is based on feasibility. With our nationwide presence at locations in Hanover, Berlin, Frankfurt, Stuttgart and Munich, we are able to act flexibly and can be on-site at our customers' premises in no time. For our international projects, we co-operate with competent and long-standing local partners. This enables us to even reduce our greatest environmental impact resulting from our business trips and at the same time ensuring consistently high quality consultation.

Additional remarks:

When it comes to sustainability, we are driven by conviction and are committed to lead by example. This is what we now want to make clear with our declaration of compliance according to DNK (The Sustainability Codex) and our DNK training partnership. In addition, we obtained validation of our environmental management system according to the EMAS regulation in 2012 for the Munich location (the regulations and requirements of the management system apply equally to all sites). The environmental data, objectives and measures in the area of ecology stated in this declaration have been verified by an environmental expert, most recently in 2017. We publish this data every three years as a comprehensive environmental statement (last 2016) as well as annually as a shorter update of the environmental statement. Both documents are available on our home page: https://www.arqum.de/en/profile/

(Pleas note: environmental statement and documents of the WIN-Charta are written in German. Please contact us, if you have any questions regarding the presented data or our actitivities)

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Bitte warten Sie.
Sie werden sofort eingeloggt.
Sprache:

Arqum GmbH

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname Arqum GmbH



Unternehmenswebsite www.arqum.de

Anzahl Mitarbeiter < 250

Berichtsjahr 2017

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI SRS    

Prüfung durch Dritte Nein

berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Nein

Kontakt
Leonrodstr. 54
80636 München

Jens Haubensak

Leonrodstr. 54
80636 München
Deutschland

+49 89 1 21 09 94-0
+49 (0)89 1 21 09 94-9
arqum@arqum.de

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

Arqum steht für Arbeitssicherheits-,  Qualitäts- und  Umweltmanagement. Wir beraten Unternehmen, Kommunen  und  Landkreise  sowie  Regierungsstellen im  In- und Ausland auf ihrem Weg zu einer zukunftsfähigen Wirtschaftsweise. Dazu entwickeln wir praxisorientierte  Managementkonzepte  und  innovative  Lösungen  in  den  Bereichen Umwelt- und  Klimaschutz,  Nachhaltigkeit,  Ressourcen- und  Energieeffizienz, Arbeitssicherheit, Qualität und Internationale Zusammenarbeit. Hierbei sind wir führend beim Aufbau von betrieblichen Managementsystemen in den Bereichen Umwelt, Energie, Arbeitsschutz und Qualität. Bei den Ressourceneffizienz-Programmen ÖKOPROFIT, ECOfit und Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften sind wir mit mehr als 2.800 betreuten Unternehmen Marktführer. Mehr als 400 Unternehmen haben wir auf eine erfolgreiche Erst-Zertifizierung nach ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 50001, OHSAS 18001, OHRIS oder EMAS vorbereitet. Außerdem unterstützen wir Kommunen und Unternehmen in den Themenfeldern Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie – und management, Mobilitätsmanagement, nachhaltiges Lieferkettenmanagement sowie Materialeffizienz und Circular Economy. Mit Hilfe unserer Beratungstätigkeit haben unsere Kunden im Jahr 2016 über 543.951 t CO2 eingespart.

Wir haben die Arqum GmbH 1998 gegründet und unser Wirkungsfeld und Leistungsspektrum seitdem stetig weiterentwickelt. Mittlerweile  beraten wir mit einem interdisziplinären Team  von  rund 50 Mitarbeiter/innen  unsere Kunden mit erstklassigen fachlichen Leistungen und einem Projektmanagement, das sich am Machbaren orientiert. Mit unserer deutschlandweiten Präsenz an Standorten in Hannover, Berlin, Frankfurt, Stuttgart und München können wir flexibel agieren und mit kurzen Wegen direkt bei unseren Kunden vor Ort sein. In unseren internationalen Projekten kooperieren wir mit kompetenten und langjährigen Partnern vor Ort. So sind wir in der Lage, auch unsere größte Umweltauswirkung, die durch unsere Dienstreisen entstehenden Emissionen bei gleichbleibend hoher Beratungsqualität zu  reduzieren.


Ergänzende Anmerkungen (z.B. Hinweis auf externe Prüfung):

Wir sind Überzeugungstäter, wenn es um Nachhaltigkeit geht und haben den Anspruch, als gutes Beispiel voranzugehen. Dies wollen wir nun mit unserer DNK-Entsprechenserklärung und im Rahmen unserer DNK-Schulungspartnerschaft deutlich machen. Zudem haben wir unser Umweltmanagementsystem im Jahr 2012 nach der EMAS-Verordnung für den Standort München validieren lassen (die Regelungen und Vorgaben des Managementsystems gelten für alle Standorte gleichermaßen). Die Umweltdaten, Ziele und Maßnahmen im Bereich Ökologie, die in dieser Entsprechenserklärung angegeben werden, sind von einem Umweltgutachter geprüft worden, zuletzt 2017. Wir veröffentlichen diese Daten alle drei Jahre in Form einer umfänglichen Umwelterklärung (zuletzt 2016) sowie jährlich in Form einer kürzeren Aktualisierung der Umwelterklärung. Beide Dokumente sind über unsere Homepage verfügbar: https://www.arqum.de/ueber-uns/.