Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Language:

McDonald's Deutschland Inc.

General | General Information

General Information

Company name McDonald's Deutschland Inc.

Number of employees > 50.000

Reporting year 2015

Indicator set GRI 4    

3rd party assurance Yes, by KPMG AG

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information Not specified

Contact
Dietlind Freiberg

Drygalski Allee 51
81477 M√ľnchen
Germany

+49 89 78594 8215
+49 89 78594 368
dietlind.freiberg@de.mcd.com

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

McDonald’s is one of the best-known brands worldwide. With 1,478 restaurants across Germany, it is the market leader in the German gastronomy sector. McDonald’s Deutschland Inc. (McDonald’s Germany) and its 238 franchisees employ around 58,000 people. In 2015, McDonald’s Germany achieved net revenue for the year of EUR 3.1 billion.

McDonald’s Germany, Munich branch, manages one of the largest markets within the global McDonald’s organization. 87 percent of McDonald’s restaurants in Germany are run by independent entrepreneurs who represent the brand at local level.

The first McDonald’s restaurant in Germany opened on December 4, 1971 in Martin-Luther-Strasse, Munich. The number of food and drinks items on offer grew from the original six to over 100 products in total. This includes products offered under the McCafé brand launched in 2003, as well as McDonald’s breakfast items.

McDonald’s Germany collaborates with many different partners and service providers to deliver “good food fast”. We have been working with many of our raw materials suppliers for decades now and source 63 percent of raw materials, and over 95 percent of beef, from within Germany.

McDonald’s has over 36,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries worldwide. The current annual report of the McDonald’s Corporation contains information on total market capitalization, total assets, revenue and headcount according to country: www.aboutmcdonalds.com/content/mcd/investors.html

Detailed information on sustainability management can be found online. Our sustainability reports in German and English and further information are available on our website at: www.mcdonalds.de/verantwortung.

Additional remarks (eg indication of external audit):

The information in this declaration of compliance refers to the 2015 Corporate Responsibility Report published by McDonald’s Germany.

The compact McDonald’s Germany Corporate Responsibility Report 2015 – At a Glance and the 2015 McDonald’s Corporate Responsibility Report were prepared in accordance with the core option of the G4 guidelines of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI). As in previous years, the external auditing company KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft was engaged to perform an audit to provide limited assurance as per the International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3000. The audit covered selected key performance indicators, which are highlighted accordingly in the report. We are gradually expanding the scope of the audit every year.

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Sprache:

McDonald's Deutschland Inc.

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname McDonald's Deutschland Inc.

Anzahl Mitarbeiter > 50.000

Berichtsjahr 2015

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI 4    

Prüfung durch Dritte Ja, durch KPMG AG

berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Nein

Kontakt
Dietlind Freiberg

Drygalski Allee 51
81477 M√ľnchen
Deutschland

+49 89 78594 8215
+49 89 78594 368
dietlind.freiberg@de.mcd.com

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

McDonald’s, eine der bekanntesten Marken weltweit, ist mit 1.478 Restaurants bundesweit Marktführer der Gastronomie in Deutschland. Dabei beschäftigen McDonald’s Deutschland und seine 238 Franchise-Nehmer rund 58.000 Mitarbeiter. 2015 erzielte McDonald’s Deutschland einen Nettoumsatz von 3,1 Milliarden Euro.

Die McDonald’s Deutschland Inc., Zweigniederlassung München, führt einen der größten Märkte innerhalb der weltweiten McDonald’s Organisation. 87 Prozent der McDonald’s Restaurants in Deutschland werden von selbstständigen Unternehmern und Unternehmerinnen betrieben, die als Repräsentant der Marke in ihrem lokalen Umfeld fungieren.

Das erste deutsche McDonald’s Restaurant eröffnete am 4. Dezember 1971 in der Martin-Luther-Straße in München. Das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken entwickelte sich von ursprünglich sechs Produkten auf insgesamt über 100. Dazu zählen die Angebote der 2003 eingeführten Marke McCafé ebenso wie das McDonald’s Frühstückssortiment.

Gemeinsam mit vielen verschiedenen Partnern und Dienstleistern wird getreu dem Motto „Good Food Fast“ gearbeitet. Zu vielen Rohwarenlieferanten gibt es jahrzehntelange Beziehungen. 63 Prozent der Rohwaren werden aus Deutschland bezogen, ebenso wie über 95 Prozent des Rindfleischs.

Weltweit ist McDonald’s mit mehr als 36.000 Restaurants in über 100 Ländern vertreten. Angaben zur Gesamtkapitalisierung, Gesamtvermögen, Umsätzen und Mitarbeiterzahl, aufgeschlüsselt nach Ländern, enthält der aktuelle Geschäftsbericht der McDonald’s Corporation:  www.aboutmcdonalds.com/content/mcd/investors/financial-information/annual-report.html 

Grundlegende Informationen zum Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement werden im Internet ausführlich dargestellt. Die Nachhaltigkeitsberichte und weiterführende Informationen stehen online unter www.mcdonalds.de/verantwortung zur Verfügung.

Ergänzende Anmerkungen (z.B. Hinweis auf externe Prüfung):

Die in der Entsprechenserklärung gemachten Angaben beziehen sich auf den Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2015 von McDonald's Deutschland.

Der McDonald's Deutschland Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2015 kompakt, sowie der McDonald's Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2015 wurden in Übereinstimmung mit der Kernoption der von der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) erarbeiteten G4-Leitlinien erstellt. Als externer Berichtsprüfer wurde, wie bereits in den Vorjahren, die KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft bestellt. Sie führte eine betriebswirtschaftliche Prüfung zur Erlangung einer begrenzten Sicherheit auf Grundlage des „International Standard on Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3000“ durch. Die Prüfung bezog sich auf ausgewählte Kennzahlen, die im Bericht entsprechend gekennzeichnet sind. Wir weiten den Prüfumfang sukzessive von Jahr zu Jahr aus.