Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Please wait.
You will be logged in immediately.
Language:

Flughafen München GmbH

General | General Information

General Information

Company name Flughafen München GmbH



Company website www.munich-airport.de

Number of employees 5000 - 50.000

Reporting year 2017

Indicator set GRI SRS    

3rd party assurance Yes, by KPMG

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information No, but check the declaration of conformity in the sense of the CSR reporting obligation

Contact
Flughafen München GmbH

Referentin Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
Christina Berghäuser

Postfach 231755
85326 München
Germany

nachhaltigkeit@munich-airport.de

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

Flughafen München GmbH (FMG) is headquartered in Munich. As the parent company of the Munich Airport Group [Munich Airport], it is the operator of Munich’s commercial airport.  

Munich Airport is active via the business units Aviation, Commercial Activities, Real Estate and Participations, and Services & External Business. The service profile of the Group covers virtually all the services available on the airport campus – from air travel including passenger and cargo handling through to retailing, hotels and catering services. This integrated business model and depth of added value sets Munich Airport apart from its European competitors.

The six capitals (input) are used as key starting values in the four business units, in order to generate new values (contribution to value creation). This is the basis for the next fiscal year (output).




Further information:
https://report2017.munich-airport.com/at-a-glance/the-capitals/impact-of-our-activities.html  

Munich Airport is committed to a corporate policy of sustainability. The orientation on economic, environmental and social goals ensures public acceptance of the airport and consequently the viability of its business model.  

The owners of FMG are the Free State of Bavaria with 51.0 percent, the Federal Republic of Germany with 26.0 percent, and the City of Munich with 23.0 percent.  

The Group’s organizational structure is divided into the business, service, and corporate divisions of FMG. Commercial management and the internal reporting system are based on the business units. The business units comprise the business divisions and service divisions of FMG and the Group companies integrated in the business units. 

In total, the Group comprises twelve fully consolidated companies, one associate, and five companies that are not consolidated. These are directed by Group Controlling and Corporate Investment Management in line with the business division strategy assigned in each case.   Further information: https://report2017.munich-airport.com/financial-report/group-management-report/situation-of-the-group.html

Additional remarks (eg indication of external audit):

The limited assurance audit on the sustainability information in the integrated report (SHOWING CLASS 2017) was performed by independent auditors from the auditing firm KPMG.

Excerpt from the audit certificate: «In accordance with our contract, we conducted an independent audit with limited assurance in relation to the information on materiality, reporting boundaries, and dialog with stakeholders, the information on the management’s approach to selected material aspects (customer orientation; training and recruitment; equal opportunities and cultural diversity; employee satisfaction, further training and competence management; greenhouse gas (CO2) and pollutant emissions) including key figures on these material aspects, as well as information and key figures on employee structure and employees covered by collective bargaining agreements, air traffic figures/material use; noise; biodiversity, occupational health and safety in the integrated report (hereafter «the report») published at https://report2017.munich-airport.com/homepage.html for fiscal year 2017 of Flughafen München GmbH, Munich (hereinafter «Munich Airport»).»

Selected information and key figures regarding the sustainability performance included in the scope of our audit are marked in the GRI Content Index with the following symbol «», the management approaches contained in the scope of the audit are highlighted in color in the «Key topics» table, both published at https://report2017.munich-airport.com/homepage.html 

Further information: https://report2017.munich-airport.com/sustainable-development/independent-assurance-report.html  

As part of the annual environmental statement, information on the environmental management system was validated by accredited environmental auditor Dr. Reiner Beer (DE-V-0007) of Intechnica Cert GmbH (DE-V-0279) in accordance with EMAS 1221/2009 and ISO 14001 + Cor.1: 2009. The data additionally checked by Intechnica Cert GmbH is marked in the «External audit» column of the GRI content index with the following symbol:  

See link: https://www.munich-airport.com/certification-awards-264356

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Bitte warten Sie.
Sie werden sofort eingeloggt.
Sprache:

Flughafen München GmbH

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname Flughafen München GmbH



Unternehmenswebsite www.munich-airport.de

Anzahl Mitarbeiter 5000 - 50.000

Berichtsjahr 2017

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI SRS    

Prüfung durch Dritte Ja, durch KPMG

berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Nein, aber Erklärung im Sinne der CSR-Berichtspflicht prüfen

Kontakt
Flughafen München GmbH

Referentin Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
Christina Berghäuser

Postfach 231755
85326 München
Deutschland

nachhaltigkeit@munich-airport.de

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

Die Flughafen München GmbH (im Folgenden FMG) hat ihren Sitz in München. Als Muttergesellschaft des Flughafen München Konzerns (im Folgenden Flughafen München) betreibt sie den Verkehrsflughafen München.

Der Flughafen München ist in den Geschäftsfeldern Aviation, Commercial Activities, Real Estate und Participations, Services & External Business tätig. Das Leistungsprofil des Konzerns deckt nahezu alle am Flughafen-Campus verfügbaren Leistungen ab – vom Flugbetrieb über die Passagier- und Frachtabfertigung bis zum Einzelhandel, zum Hotelgewerbe und zur Gastronomie. Dieses integrierte Geschäftsmodell und seine Wertschöpfungstiefe heben den Flughafen München vom europäischen Wettbewerb ab.

Die sechs Kapitalarten (Input) werden als zentrale Ausgangswerte in den vier Geschäftsfeldern genutzt, um neue Werte zu generieren (Beitrag zur Wertschöpfung). Dies ist die Basis für das nächste Geschäftsjahr (Output).

Der Flughafen München bekennt sich zu einer nachhaltigen Unternehmenspolitik. Die Orientierung an ökonomischen, ökologischen, gesellschaftlichen und sozialen Zielen sichert die gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz des Flughafens und damit die Entwicklungsfähigkeit seines Geschäftsmodells.

Eigentümer der FMG sind der Freistaat Bayern mit 51,0 %, die Bundesrepublik Deutschland mit 26,0 % und die Landeshauptstadt München mit 23,0 %.

Die Organisationsstruktur des Konzerns gliedert sich in die Geschäfts-, Service- und Konzernbereiche der FMG. Die kaufmännische Steuerung und das interne Berichtswesen erfolgen über die Geschäftsfelder. Die Geschäftsfelder umfassen die Geschäfts- und Servicebereiche der FMG und die in die Geschäftsfelder eingebundenen Konzerngesellschaften.

Insgesamt gehören dem Konzern zwölf vollkonsolidierte Unternehmen, ein assoziiertes Unternehmen und fünf nicht-konsolidierte Unternehmen an. Diese werden durch das Konzerncontrolling und Beteiligungsmanagement entsprechend der jeweils zugeordneten Geschäftsbereichsstrategie gelenkt.

Weiterführende Infos:
https://bericht2017.munich-airport.de/finanzbericht/konzernlagebericht/grundlagen-des-konzerns.html

Ergänzende Anmerkungen (z.B. Hinweis auf externe Prüfung):

Die Prüfung zur Erlangung der begrenzten Sicherheit über Nachhaltigkeitsinformationen im integrierten Bericht (GRÖßE ZEIGEN 2017) wurde von unabhängigen Wirtschaftsprüfern des Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmens KPMG durchgeführt. 

Auszug aus dem Prüfzertifikat: „Wir haben auftragsgemäß eine unabhängige betriebswirtschaftliche Prüfung zur Erlangung einer begrenzten Sicherheit hinsichtlich der Angaben zu Wesentlichkeit, Berichtsgrenzen und Dialog mit Anspruchsgruppen, der Angaben zu den Managementansätzen in ausgewählten wesentlichen Aspekten (Kundenorientierung; Ausbildung und Mitarbeitergewinnung; Chancengleichheit und kulturelle Vielfalt; Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit; Weiterbildung und Kompetenzmanagement; Treibhausgas- (CO2) und Luftschadstoffemissionen) einschließlich der Kennzahlen zu diesen wesentlichen Aspekten, sowie den Angaben und Kennzahlen zu Mitarbeiterstruktur und Mitarbeiter mit Tarifverträgen, Verkehrszahlen Luftfahrt/ Materialeinsatz; Lärm; Biodiversität, Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz im integrierten Bericht (im Folgenden »Bericht«) veröffentlicht unter https://bericht2017.munich-airport.de für das Geschäftsjahr 2017 der Flughafen München GmbH, München (im Folgenden »Flughafen München«), durchgeführt.“

Ausgewählte Angaben und Kennzahlen im Umfang unserer betriebswirtschaftlichen Prüfung sind im GRI Content Index mit folgendem Symbol gekennzeichnet »«, die im Prüfungsumfang enthaltenen Managementansätze sind in der Tabelle „Wesentliche Themen“ farblich hervorgehoben, beide veröffentlicht unter https://bericht2017.munich-airport.de

Weiterführende Infos:
https://bericht2017.munich-airport.de/nachhaltige-entwicklung/unabhaengige-pruefbescheinigung.html

Im Rahmen der jährlichen Umwelterklärung wurden Angaben zum Umweltmanagementsystem nach EMAS 1221/2009 und ISO 14001 + Cor.1: 2009 durch den akkreditierten Umweltgutachter Dr. Reiner Beer (DE-V-0007) der Intechnica Cert GmbH (DE-V-0279) validiert. Die durch die Intechnica Cert GmbH zusätzlich geprüften Angaben sind im GRI Content Index in der Spalte »Externe Prüfung« mit folgendem Symbol gekennzeichnet: