Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Language:

Flughafen München GmbH

General | General Information

General Information

Company name Flughafen München GmbH

Company website www.munich-airport.de

Number of employees > 50.000

Reporting year 2016

Indicator set GRI SRS    

3rd party assurance Yes, by KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information No

Contact
P.O.Box 23 17 55

Christina Berghaeuser

85356 Munich
Germany

nachhaltigkeit@munich-airport.de

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

Flughafen München GmbH (FMG) is headquartered in Munich. As the parent company of the Munich Airport Group, it is the operator of Munich’s commercial airport.

Munich Airport operates in the aviation, commercial activities, and real estate business areas. The service portfolio offered by the Group covers virtually all the services available at the airport campus – from air travel including passenger and cargo handling through to retailing, hotels, and catering services. This integrated business model and depth of added value distinguish Munich Airport from its European competitors.

Munich Airport is committed to a corporate policy of sustainability. The orientation on economic, environmental and social goals ensures public acceptance of the airport and consequently the viability of its business model.
 
2016 was an extremely successful fiscal year for Munich Airport. At just under 1.4 billion euro, Group revenue increased by nine percent year on year, while earnings after taxes (EAT) rose to 152 million euro.

This outstanding financial result far exceeded expectations, and reflects the further sharp rise in traffic at our airport: with 42.3 million passengers, we were able to record three percent growth and set a new passenger record. The number of aircraft movements also continued to rise to over 394,000 take-off and landing procedures – almost four percent more than the previous year. This is a trend we expect to continue in the current year too (2017). Passengers voted Munich Airport the best in Europe and one of the best in the world for an impressive tenth time in twelve years.



See also:

Additional remarks (eg indication of external audit):

For its reporting criteria, Munich Airport applies the principles and standard disclosures listed in the GRI standards on sustainability reporting published by the Global Reporting Initiative and the Corporate Accounting and Reporting Standard (Scope 1 and 2) as well as the Corporate Value Chain Standard (Scope 3) of the Greenhouse Gas Protocol Initiative issued by the World Resources Institute (WRI) and the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) in conjunction with internal guidelines.
 
Integrated reporting: As a member of the <IR> Business Network, FMG conducts its integrated reporting using the principle-based approach set out by the International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC) and, by extension, the <IR> framework. FMG’s report is based on the IIRC’s “guiding principles” and the necessary “content elements”.
 
Sustainability data: FMG has been involved in the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) for nearly a decade and takes part in several of its working groups. Munich Airport’s “Thinking Ahead” report was prepared in accordance with the GRI standard comprehensive option. Furthermore, Munich Airport takes account of the GRI’s sector disclosures for airport operators. The GRI Content Index makes reference to the parts of the report that contain relevant information and explains if and how these are assessed. As it applies the German Sustainability Code (GSC), FMG also refers to the transparency criteria required under the GSC in the GRI index.
 
Information in the financial report: The information on the financial and earnings position is based on the requirements set out in the International Financial Reporting Standards and interpretations published by the International Accounting Standards Board and the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee and adopted into European law by the European Commission. The supplementary requirements according to Article 315a (1) of the German Commercial Code (Handelsgesetzbuch, HGB) also apply. The Group management report and financial statements are audited by KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft in accordance with section 317 of the German Commercial Code (Handelsgesetzbuch, HGB) and in compliance with the German standards for the proper audit of financial statements as defined by the German Institute of Public Auditors (Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer – IDW).
 
In the Integrated Report 2016, KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft auditors conducted an audit with limited assurance on selected information and figures related to the sustainability performance that are of material relevance to FMG. The “International Standard on Assurance Engagements” (ISAE) 3000 was used as a basis for the audit.
 
As part of the annual environmental statement, information on the environmental management system was validated by accredited environmental auditor Dr. Reiner Beer (DE-V-0007) of Intechnica Cert GmbH (DE-V-0279) in accordance with EMAS 1221/2009 and ISO 14001 + Cor.1: 2009.

The auditing framework covers the following content:
  • Assessing the methods for determining material sustainability issues and corresponding reporting boundaries, including the results of stakeholder engagement.
  • Conducting a risk assessment, including a media analysis, of relevant information on Munich Airport’s sustainability performance in the reporting period.
  • Conducting a survey of managers and employees at Munich Airport who are responsible for managing aspects defined as material.
  • Evaluating the design and implementation of systems and processes for determining, processing, and managing the selected information and figures from the sustainability program, including data consolidation, included in the scope of the audit.
  • Interviewing employees at Group level who are responsible for collecting and consolidating data and for conducting the internal checking activities related to said data.
  • Evaluating internal and external documents in order to determine whether the information and figures regarding the sustainability performance are backed up by sufficient evidence.
  • Analyzing data and trends that have been reported for consolidation at Group level by Munich Airport’s subsidiaries.
  • Evaluating the overall presentation of the selected information and figures related to the sustainability performance in the report.

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Sprache:

Flughafen München GmbH

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname Flughafen München GmbH

Unternehmenswebsite www.munich-airport.de

Anzahl Mitarbeiter > 50.000

Berichtsjahr 2016

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI SRS    

Prüfung durch Dritte Ja, durch KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft

berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Keine Angaben

Kontakt
P.O.Box 23 17 55

Christina Berghaeuser

85356 Munich
Deutschland

nachhaltigkeit@munich-airport.de

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

Die Flughafen München GmbH (FMG) hat ihren Sitz in München. Als Muttergesellschaft des Flughafen München Konzerns betreibt sie den Verkehrsflughafen München.

Der Flughafen München ist in den Geschäftsfeldern Aviation, Commercial Activities und Real Estate tätig. Das Leistungsportfolio des Konzerns deckt nahezu alle am Flughafen-Campus verfügbaren Leistungen ab - vom Flugbetrieb über die Passagier- und Frachtabfertigung bis zum Einzelhandel, zum Hotelgewerbe und zur Gastronomie. Dieses integrierte Geschäftsmodell und seine Wertschöpfungstiefe grenzen den Flughafen München von europäischen Wettbewerbern ab.

Der Flughafen München bekennt sich zu einer nachhaltigen Unternehmenspolitik. Die Orientierung an ökonomischen, ökologischen, gesellschaftlichen und sozialen Zielen sichert die gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz des Flughafens und damit die Entwicklungsfähigkeit seines Geschäftsmodells.

Für den Flughafen München war 2016 ein außerordentlich erfolgreiches Geschäftsjahr. Der Konzernumsatz legte mit knapp 1,4 Milliarden Euro gegenüber dem Vorjahr um neun Prozent zu. Der Gewinn nach Steuern (EAT) stieg auf 152 Millionen Euro.

Dieses hervorragende wirtschaftliche Ergebnis hat die Erwartung weit übertroffen. Es spiegelt den weiteren kräftigen Anstieg des Verkehr wider: Mit 42,3 Millionen Fluggästen konnten ein Zuwachs um drei Prozent und ein neuer Passagierrekord verzeichnet werden. Und auch die Zahl der Flugbewegungen stieg weiter auf über 394.000 Starts und Landungen. Das sind knapp vier Prozent mehr als ein Jahr zuvor. Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass sich dieser Trend auch im laufenden Jahr (2017) fortsetzen wird. Die Fluggäste haben den Flughafen München schon zum zehnten Mal innerhalb von zwölf Jahren zum besten Airport Europas und zu einem der besten weltweit gewählt.



Siehe auch:

Ergänzende Anmerkungen (z.B. Hinweis auf externe Prüfung):

Der Flughafen München wendet die in den GRI Standards zur Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung der Global Reporting Initiative genannten Grundsätze und Standardangaben  sowie den Corporate Accounting and Reporting Standard (Scope 1 und 2) sowie den Corporate Value Chain Standard (Scope 3) der Greenhouse Gas Protocol Initiative von dem World Resources Institute (WRI) und dem World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD), in Verbindung mit internen Richtlinien als Berichtskriterien an.
 
Integrierte Berichterstattung: Bei der integrierten Berichterstattung folgt die FMG als Teilnehmer als Teilnehmer des <IR> Business Networks dem prinzipienbasierten Ansatz des International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC) und damit dem <IR>-Framework. Die FMG orientiert sich an den zentralen Grundsätzen (»Guiding Principles«) und den geforderten Berichtselementen (»Content Elements«) des IIRC.
 
Nachhaltigkeitsangaben: Die FMG engagiert sich seit fast zehn Jahren in der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI), unter anderem als Mitglied in Arbeitsgruppen. Der Bericht des Münchner Airports »Weiterdenken« wurde in Übereinstimmung mit den GRI Standards Option »Umfassend« erstellt. Außerdem berücksichtigt der Flughafen München die Sector Disclosures der GRI für Flughafenbetreiber. Im GRI Content Index finden sich Hinweise auf die entsprechenden Berichtsinhalte sowie Angaben, ob beziehungsweise wie diese geprüft wurden. Als Anwender des Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitskodex (DNK) verweist die FMG im GRI Index auch auf die im Kodex geforderten Transparenzkriterien.

Angaben im Finanzbericht: Die Informationen zur Vermögens-, Finanz- und Ertragslage beruhen auf den Anforderungen der vom International Accounting Standards Board und vom International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee veröffentlichten und von der Europäischen Kommission in Europäisches Recht übernommenen International Financial Reporting Standards und Interpretationen sowie den ergänzend nach § 315a Abs. 1 HGB anzuwendenden Vorschriften.

Die Prüfung des Konzernlageberichts und des Konzernjahresabschlusses wurde durch die KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft gemäß § 317 HGB unter Beachtung der vom Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer (IDW) festgestellten deutschen Grundsätze ordnungsgemäßer Abschlussprüfung vorgenommen.
 
Die KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft führte im Integrierten Bericht 2016 eine betriebswirtschaftliche Prüfung mit begrenzter Sicherheit («limited assurance») von ausgewählten, für die FMG wesentlichen Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung durch. Die Prüfung erfolgte unter Anwendung des «International Standard on Assurance Engagements» (ISAE) 3000.

Im Rahmen der jährlichen Umwelterklärung wurden Angaben zum Umweltmanagementsystem nach EMAS 1221/2009 und ISO 14001 + Cor.1: 2009 durch den akkreditierten Umweltgutachter Dr. Reiner Beer (DE-V-0007) der Intechnica Cert GmbH (DE-V-0279) validiert.
 
Der Prüfungsrahmen umfasst folgende Inhalte:
  • Beurteilung der Vorgehensweise zur Bestimmung wesentlicher Nachhaltigkeitsthemen und entsprechender Berichtsgrenzen, einschließlich der Ergebnisse aus dem Stakeholder-Engagement.
  • Eine Risikoeinschätzung, einschließlich einer Medienanalyse, zu relevanten Informationen über die Nachhaltigkeitsleistung des Flughafens München in der Berichtsperiode.
  • Befragungen der Führungsebene und von Mitarbeitern des Flughafens München, die für das Management der als wesentlich definierten Aspekte verantwortlich sind.
  • Einschätzung der Konzeption und der Implementierung von Systemen und Prozessen für die Ermittlung, Verarbeitung und Kontrolle der im Prüfungsumfang enthaltenen ausgewählten Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung, einschließlich der Konsolidierung der Daten.
  • Befragungen von Mitarbeitern auf Konzernebene, die für die Ermittlung und Konsolidierung sowie die Durchführung der internen Kontrollhandlungen bezüglich der Daten verantwortlich sind.
  • Beurteilung interner und externer Dokumente, um zu bestimmen, ob die Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung durch ausreichende Nachweise hinterlegt sind.
  • Analytische Beurteilung der Daten und Trends, welche zur Konsolidierung auf Konzernebene von Tochtergesellschaften des Flughafens München gemeldet wurden.
  • Einschätzung der Gesamtdarstellung der ausgewählten Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung im Bericht.