Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Please wait.
You will be logged in immediately.
Language:

Flughafen München GmbH

General | General Information

General Information

Company name Flughafen München GmbH



Company website www.munich-airport.de

Number of employees 5000 - 50.000

Reporting year 2015

Indicator set GRI 4    

3rd party assurance No

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information Not specified

Contact
Flughafen München GmbH

Referentin Strategisches Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
Christina Berghäuser

Postfach 231755
85326 München
Germany

nachhaltigkeit@munich-airport.de

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

Flughafen München GmbH (FMG) is headquartered in Munich. As the parent company of the Munich Airport Group, it is the operator of Munich’s commercial airport.

Munich Airport operates in the aviation, commercial activities, and real estate business areas. The service portfolio offered by the Group covers virtually all the services available at the airport campus – from air travel including passenger and cargo handling through to retailing, hotels, and catering services. This integrated business model and depth of added value distinguish Munich Airport from its European competitors.

Munich Airport is committed to a corporate policy of sustainability. The focus on economic, societal, and social goals aims to ensure public acceptance of Munich Airport and consequently the viability of its business model.

2015 was a successful year for Munich Airport. For example, 2015 was the first year it broke the 40 million mark – 41 million passengers equates to an increase of three percent. Its cargo throughput grew by as much as nine percent, reaching a new peak of around 337,000 tonnes. The number of aircraft movements also increased – by one percent to almost 380,000 – an important trend that should grow stronger throughout 2016.

This positive traffic trend is one of the factors that led to Munich Airport achieving yet another excellent financial result in 2015. Group revenue once again grew year on year to around 1.25 billion euros, while the overall earnings after taxes (EAT) were 135.4 million euros. This makes Munich one of the most profitable airports in Europe.

See also:

Integrated Report 2015, p. 11, 24-25, 28, 34-35, 51-54, 85-87, 97, 105-106, and 157.
http://www.munich-airport.de/media/download/general/publikationen/en/ib2015.pdf
 

Additional remarks (eg indication of external audit):

Munich Airport uses the G4 guidelines on sustainability reporting published by the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI G4) to determine the material aspects and report contents and as reporting criteria for the selected information and figures from the sustainability program.

As a member of the <IR> Business Network, FMG also conducts its integrated reporting using the principle-based approach set out by the International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC), which forms the basis of the <IR> framework. The report is based on the IIRC’s »guiding principles« and the necessary »content elements«.

As a signatory of the German Sustainability Code (GSC), FMG also refers to the transparency criteria required under the GSC in the GRI G4 content index.
 
The information on the financial and earnings position is based on the requirements set out in the International Financial Reporting Standards and interpretations published by the International Accounting Standards Board and the International Financial Reporting Standards Interpretations Committee and adopted into European law by the European Commission. The supplementary requirements according to Article 315a (1) of the German Commercial Code (Handelsgesetzbuch, HGB) also apply. The 2015 Group Management Report was created in accordance with the requirements of German Accounting Standard DRS 20.

In the Integrated Report 2015, an auditing firm conducted an audit with limited assurance on selected information and figures related to the sustainability performance that are of material relevance to FMG. The »International Standard on Assurance Engagements« (ISAE) 3000 was used as a basis for the audit. 

The auditing framework covers the following content:
  • Assessing the methods for determining material sustainability issues and corresponding reporting boundaries, including the results of stakeholder engagement
  • Conducting a risk assessment, including a media analysis, of relevant information on Munich Airport’s sustainability performance in the reporting period
  • Conducting a survey of managers and employees at Munich Airport who are responsible for managing aspects defined as material
  • Evaluating the design and implementation of systems and processes for determining, processing, and managing the selected information and figures from the sustainability program, including data consolidation, included in the scope of the audit.
  • Interviewing employees at Group level who are responsible for collecting and consolidating data and for conducting the internal checking activities related to said data
  • Evaluating internal and external documents in order to determine whether the information and figures regarding the sustainability performance are backed up by sufficient evidence
  • Analyzing data and trends which have been reported for consolidation at Group level from Munich Airport’s subsidiaries
  • Evaluating the overall presentation of the selected information and figures related to the sustainability performance in the report

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Sprache:

Flughafen München GmbH

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname Flughafen München GmbH

Berichtsjahr 2015

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI 4    

Prüfung durch Dritte Nein

berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Keine Angaben

Kontakt
Postfach 23 17 55

Christina Berghäuser

85356 München
Deutschland

nachhaltigkeit@munich-airport.de

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

Die Flughafen München GmbH (FMG) hat ihren Sitz in München. Als Muttergesellschaft des Flughafen München Konzerns betreibt sie den Verkehrsflughafen München.

Der Flughafen München ist in den Geschäftsfeldern Aviation, Commercial Activities und Real Estate tätig. Das Leistungsportfolio des Konzerns deckt nahezu alle am Flughafen-Campus verfügbaren Leistungen ab - vom Flugbetrieb über die Passagier- und Frachtabfertigung bis hin zu Einzelhandel, Hotelgewerbe und Gastronomie. Dieses integrierte Geschäftsmodell und seine Wertschöpfungstiefe grenzen den Flughafen München von europäischen Wettbewerbern ab.

Der Flughafen München bekennt sich zu einer nachhaltigen Unternehmenspolitik. Die Orientierung an ökonomischen, gesellschaftlichen und sozialen Zielen soll die gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz des Flughafens München und damit die Entwicklungsfähigkeit seines Geschäftsmodells sichern.

Für den Flughafen München war 2015 ein erfolgreiches Jahr. So konnte 2015 erstmals die 40-Millionen-Marke durchbrochen werden - 41 Millionen Passagiere bedeuteten einen Zuwachs um drei Prozent. Der Cargo-Umschlag stieg sogar um neun Prozent auf einen neuen Höchstwert von rund 337.000 Tonnen. Ebenso legte die Anzahl der Flugbewegungen zu: um ein Prozent auf fast 380.000 - eine wichtige Trendwende, die sich 2016 noch stärker fortsetzen wird.

Auch aufgrund dieser positiven Verkehrsentwicklung hat der Flughafen München 2015 ein weiteres Mal ein hervorragendes wirtschaftliches Ergebnis erzielt. Der Konzernumsatz legte gegenüber dem Vorjahr nochmals auf rund 1,25 Milliarden Euro zu, das erwirtschaftete Gesamtergebnis nach Steuern (EAT) beträgt 135,4 Millionen Euro. Damit ist München einer der profitabelsten Airports in Europa.


Siehe auch:

Ergänzende Anmerkungen (z.B. Hinweis auf externe Prüfung):

Der Flughafen München wendet die G4 Leitlinien zur Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI G4) für die Bestimmung wesentlicher Aspekte und Berichtsinhalte sowie als Berichtskriterien für die ausgewählten Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung an. Weiterhin folgt die FMG bei der integrierten Berichterstattung als Teilnehmer des <IR> Business Networks dem prinzipienbasierten Ansatz des International  Integrated Reporting Councils (IIRC), der Basis des <IR>- Frameworks ist. Sie orientiert sich an den zentralen Grundsätzen («Guiding Principles») und den geforderten Berichtselementen («Content Elements») des IIRC.

Als Unterzeichner des Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitskodex (DNK) verweist die FMG im GRI G4- Content- Index auch auf die im Kodex geforderten Transparenzkriterien.

Die Informationen zur Vermögens-,  Finanz- und Ertragslage beruhen auf den Anforderungen der vom International Accounting Standards Board und vom International Financial Reporting Standards Interpretations Committee veröffentlichten und von der Europäischen Kommission in europäisches Recht übernommenen International Financial Reporting Standards und Interpretationen sowie den ergänzend nach § 315a Abs. 1 HGB anzuwendenden Vorschriften. Der Konzernlagebericht 2015 wurde nach den Anforderungen des Deutschen Rechnungslegungsstandards DRS 20 erstellt.

Eine Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft führte im Integrierten Bericht 2015 eine betriebswirtschaftliche Prüfung mit begrenzter Sicherheit («limited assurance») von ausgewählten, für die FMG wesentlichen Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung durch. Die Prüfung erfolgte unter Anwendung des «International Standard on Assurance Engagements» (ISAE) 3000. 

Der Prüfungsrahmen umfasst folgende Inhalte:

  • Beurteilung der Vorgehensweise zur Bestimmung wesentlicher Nachhaltigkeitsthemen und entsprechender Berichtsgrenzen, einschließlich der Ergebnisse aus dem Stakeholder-Engagement.
  • Eine Risikoeinschätzung, einschließlich einer Medienanalyse, zu relevanten Informationen über die Nachhaltigkeitsleistung des Flughafens München in der Berichtsperiode.
  • Befragungen der Führungsebene und von Mitarbeitern des Flughafens München, die für das Management der als wesentlich definierten Aspekte verantwortlich sind.
  • Einschätzung der Konzeption und der Implementierung von Systemen und Prozessen für die Ermittlung, Verarbeitung und Kontrolle der im Prüfungsumfang enthaltenen ausgewählten Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung, einschließlich der Konsolidierung der Daten.
  • Befragungen von Mitarbeitern auf Konzernebene, die für die Ermittlung und Konsolidierung sowie die Durchführung der internen Kontrollhandlungen bezüglich der Daten verantwortlich sind.
  • Beurteilung interner und externer Dokumente, um zu bestimmen, ob die Angaben und Kennzahlen zur  Nachhaltigkeitsleistung durch ausreichende Nachweise hinterlegt sind.
  • Analytische Beurteilung der Daten und Trends, welche zur Konsolidierung auf Konzernebene von  Tochtergesellschaften des Flughafens München gemeldet wurden.
  • Einschätzung der Gesamtdarstellung der ausgewählten Angaben und Kennzahlen zur Nachhaltigkeitsleistung im Bericht.