Register | Login

Please login with your username and password:

Username:
Password:

Lost your password? Click here to generate a new one.

LoginClose
Please wait.
You will be logged in immediately.
Language:

Fraunhofer UMSICHT

General | General Information

General Information

Company name Fraunhofer UMSICHT

Company website www.umsicht.fraunhofer.de

Reporting year 2014

Indicator set GRI 4    

3rd party assurance No

Directly affected by the disclosure of non-financial and diversity information Not specified

Contact
Fraunhofer Institute for Environmental, Safety, and Energy Technology UMSICHT

Dr.-Ing.
Markus Hiebel

Osterfelder Strasse 3
46047 Oberhausen
Germany

markus.hiebel@umsicht.fraunhofer.de

Describe your business model (including type of company, products / services)

Fraunhofer UMSICHT actively shapes the energy turnaround and the raw material shift. As a pioneer for technical innovations in the fields of energy, processes and products, Fraunhofer UMSICHT aims at advancing sustainable economies, environmentally friendly technologies and innovative approaches. Our wish: to improve the standard of living and to promote the innovation capacity of the national economy.

Our customers are industrial enterprises, service companies and public authorities. Together with them Fraunhofer UMSICHT develops and researches the latest know-how and transfers it into industrial applications and marketable products.

As one of the 66 institutes of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft we are part of a world-wide network and promote international cooperation. Fraunhofer is the largest organization for applied research in Europe.

Additional remarks (eg indication of external audit):

For organizations practicing applied research some of the GRI indicators are difficult to report since we offer different services and the requirements for the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft as a registered non for profit organization differs from industrial enterprises, e.g. regarding financial matters. We see the main impact of our work in the products and in our activities on the market. Here, applied research has an enormous influence.

We decided to report according to the principles of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) since we are convinced that, in the future, only those technologies and products will be able to establish themselves on the markets that – in addition to their function – are ecologically and socially harmless.

Fraunhofer UMSICHT has released four sustainable reports up to now and was co-founder of the Fraunhofer Network Sustainability.

This Declaration of Conformity refers to the years 2012/2013.

Registrieren | Anmelden

Bitte loggen Sie sich mit Ihrem Usernamen und Ihrem Passwort ein:

Username:
Password:

Sie haben Ihr Passwort vergessen? Klicken Sie hier um ein neues Passwort zu vergeben.

LoginClose
Bitte warten Sie.
Sie werden sofort eingeloggt.
Sprache:

Fraunhofer UMSICHT

Allgemeines | Allgemeine Informationen

Allgemeine Informationen

Unternehmensname Fraunhofer UMSICHT

Unternehmenswebsite www.umsicht.fraunhofer.de

Berichtsjahr 2014

Leistungsindikatoren-Set GRI 4    

Prüfung durch Dritte Nein

berichtspflichtig im Sinne des CSR-Richtlinie-Umsetzungsgesetzes Keine Angaben

DNK-Entsprechenserklärung im Sinne des NAP Wirtschaft und Menschenrechte nutzen Unser Unternehmen gehört nicht zum Anwenderkreis und Erklärung soll nicht auf NAP geprüft werden

Kontakt
Fraunhofer Institute for Environmental, Safety, and Energy Technology UMSICHT

Dr.-Ing.
Markus Hiebel

Osterfelder Strasse 3
46047 Oberhausen
Deutschland

markus.hiebel@umsicht.fraunhofer.de

Beschreiben Sie Ihr Geschäftsmodell (u. a. Unternehmensgegenstand, Produkte/Dienstleistungen)

Fraunhofer UMSICHT gestaltet die Energie- und Rohstoffwende aktiv mit. Als Vorreiter für technische Neuerungen in den Bereichen Energie, Prozesse und Produkte will Fraunhofer UMSICHT nachhaltiges Wirtschaften, umweltschonende Technologien und innovatives Verhalten voranbringen, um die Lebensqualität der Menschen zu verbessern und die Innovationsfähigkeit der Wirtschaft zu fördern.

Unsere Auftraggeber sind Industrieunternehmen, Dienstleistungsunternehmen und die öffentliche Hand. Gemeinsam mit ihnen entwickelt und erforscht das Institut neuestes Wissen und transferiert es in industrielle Anwendungen und marktfähige Produkte.

Als eins von 66 Instituten und selbstständigen Einrichtungen der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft sind wir weltweit vernetzt und fördern die internationale Zusammen­arbeit. Fraunhofer ist die größte Organisation für angewandte Forschung in Europa.

Ergänzende Anmerkungen (z.B. Hinweis auf externe Prüfung):

Für Organisationen der angewandten Forschung sind einige Indikatoren der GRI sehr schwierig zu berichten, da wir unterschiedliche Dienstleistungen anbieten und die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft als eingetragener Verein, z. B. im finanziellen Bereich, andere Voraussetzungen als Industrieunternehmen hat. Den Haupt-Impact unserer Arbeit sehen wir in den Produkten und unseren Tätigkeiten auf dem Markt. Hier hat die angewandte Forschung einen großen Hebel.

Wir haben uns entschieden, nach GRI zu berichten, da wir der Überzeugung sind, dass sich zukünftig nur die Technologien und Produkte in den Märkten etablieren werden, die – neben ihrer Funktion – ökologisch, sozial und ethisch unbedenklich sind.

Fraunhofer UMSICHT hat bereits 4 Nachhaltigkeitsberichte veröffentlicht und ist Mitgründer des Fraunhofer-Netzwerks Nachhaltigkeit.

Diese Entsprechenserklärung bezieht sich auf die Jahre 2012/2013.